Our Mission

To ensure that our promotions always include the right products at the right prices for our limango customers and that the product selection – both for our private shopping channel and for our outlet – is perfect. As purchasing team, it is our job to pinpoint and acquire the most exciting brands on the market for our target group.

How we work

On the one hand, we take a very sales-oriented approach while, on the other, we are very analytical. We visit trade fairs throughout Europe and are always looking for new trends for our limango customers. We are creative, daring and fast: Trying out and testing products is, of course, all part of our job. In order to find out whether we are taking the right approach, we rely on analytical processes which help us make constant improvements, for example, with regards to the choice of products and customer discounts.

Our Team

Purchasing is a large division and we are split into several smaller, specialized teams. We are passionate about our jobs and about our respective shopping categories! We are a team and enjoy working together.

Unsere Mission

Wir wollen jeden Tag das passende Produkt zum besten Preis für limango Kunden im Angebot haben und unseren Kunden eine perfekt abgestimmte Produktauswahl sowohl im Private Shopping Channel als auch im Outlet bieten. Dazu identifizieren und akquirieren wir als Einkaufsteam immer die spannendsten Marken am Markt für unsere Zielgruppe.

Wie wir arbeiten

Unsere Arbeitsweise ist zum einen stark vertrieblich und zum anderen sehr analytisch geprägt! Wir sind europaweit auf Messen unterwegs und auf der Suche nach neuen Trends für den limango Kunden. Wir arbeiten kreativ, mutig und schnell: Dinge auszuprobieren und zu testen gehören zu unserer Arbeitsweise ganz selbstverständlich dazu. Um zu schauen, ob unsere Herangehensweise die Richtige ist, setzen wir auf analytisches Vorgehen und verbessern uns so stetig: Sei es in den Bereichen Sortimentsauswahl oder auch Kundenrabattierung.

Wir als Team

Wir sind ein recht großer Bereich und in verschiedene, spezialisierte Teams gesplittet. Wir bringen viel Leidenschaft für unsere jeweiligen Einkaufskategorien mit! Wir sind ein Team und arbeiten gerne zusammen.